Committee

 

EpiCSA Organising Committee
Bastien5_crop small Bastien Llamas
Chairperson
Australian Centre for Ancient DNA (ACAD)
University of Adelaide
bastien.llamas@adelaide.edu.au
Research Interests: Ancient Epigenomics, Ancient DNA, Bioinformatics
Penny Tricker Penny Tricker
Deputy Chairperson
School of Agriculture Food & Wine
University of Adelaide
penny.tricker@adelaide.edu.au
Research Interests: Plant Epigenetics, Crop Stress Tolerance
thumb_IMG_3712_1024 James (Jimmy) Breen
Secretary
Robinson Research Institute &
Bioinformatics Hub
University of Adelaide
jimmy.breen@adelaide.edu.au
Research Interest: Bioinformatics, DNA Methylation, Reproductive Biology
TINA Bianco-Miotto Tina Bianco-Miotto
Sponsorship & Events Co-ordinator
School of Agriculture Food & Wine
University of Adelaide
tina.bianco@adelaide.edu.au
Research Interests: DNA Methylation, Placental Biology
MichaelMichael Michael Michael
Sponsorship
Flinders Centre for Innovation in Cancer
Flinders University
michael.michael@flinders.edu.au
Research Interests: Small RNAs, Cancer Research
Max Maxime François
Treasurer
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
Food and Nutrition
maxime.francois@csiro.au
Research Interest: Guanine-quadruplex, Nutrigenomics
Damon_people_thumbnail Damon Tumes
Media and Communications
South Australian Health & Medical Research Institute (SAMHRI) &
EMBL Australia
Damon.Tumes@sahmri.com
Research Interests: Immunology
 Jim_people_thumbnail Dimitrios (Jim) Cakouros
Newsletter
Centre for Stem Cell Research
School of Medical Sciences
University of Adelaide
dimitrios.cakouros@adelaide.edu.au
Research Interests: Stem Cell Research, Histone Modification
Rakesh David Rakesh David
Website and social media maintenance
ARC Centre of Excellence in Plant Energy Biology
University of Adelaide
rakesh.david@adelaide.edu.au
Research Interests: RNA modifications and signalling, Big Data analytics
Saira Ali EpiCSA committee profile  

Saira Ali (Student Representative)
Events
Flinders Centre for Innovation in Cancer
Flinders University
ali0066@flinders.edu.au
Research Interests: ncRNAs, Cancer Research

 

Ayla Orang EpiCSA committee member (Student Representative) Ayla Orang (Student Representative)
Events
Flinders Centre for Innovation in Cancer
Flinders University
vali0019@flinders.edu.au
Research Interests: microRNAs, Cancer Research

 

Advertisements