Committee

EpiCSA Organising Committee
Maxime François
Chairperson
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
Food and Nutrition
maxime.francois@csiro.au
Research Interest: Guanine-quadruplex, Nutrigenomics
Rakesh David
Deputy Chair
ARC Centre of Excellence in Plant Energy Biology
University of Adelaide
rakesh.david@adelaide.edu.au
Research Interests: RNA modifications and signalling, Big Data analytics
Bastien Llamas
Secretary
Australian Centre for Ancient DNA (ACAD)
University of Adelaide
bastien.llamas@adelaide.edu.au
Research Interests: Ancient Epigenomics, Ancient DNA, Bioinformatics
TINA Bianco-Miotto Tina Bianco-Miotto
Treasurer
School of Agriculture Food & Wine
University of Adelaide
tina.bianco@adelaide.edu.au
Research Interests: DNA Methylation, Placental Biology
MichaelMichael Michael Michael
Sponsorship
Flinders Centre for Innovation in Cancer
Flinders University
michael.michael@flinders.edu.au
Research Interests: Small RNAs, Cancer Research
Penny Tricker
2020 Scientific Meeting
School of Agriculture Food & Wine
University of Adelaide
penny.tricker@adelaide.edu.au
Research Interests: Plant Epigenetics, Crop Stress Tolerance
Damon_people_thumbnail Damon Tumes
Media and Communications
South Australian Health & Medical Research Institute (SAMHRI) &
EMBL Australia
Damon.Tumes@sahmri.com
Research Interests: Immunology
 Jim_people_thumbnail Dimitrios (Jim) Cakouros
Newsletter
Centre for Stem Cell Research
School of Medical Sciences
University of Adelaide
dimitrios.cakouros@adelaide.edu.au
Research Interests: Stem Cell Research, Histone Modification
Ayla Orang
Events
Flinders Centre for Innovation in Cancer
Flinders University
vali0019@flinders.edu.au
Research Interests: microRNAs, Cancer Research
Saira Ali EpiCSA committee profile Saira Ali
Events
Flinders Centre for Innovation in Cancer
Flinders University
ali0066@flinders.edu.au
Research Interests: ncRNAs, Cancer Research
Feargal_Ryan_profile_pic Feargal Ryan
Website and social media maintenance
EMBL Australia Postdoctoral Fellow
Precision Medicine Theme
SAHMRI
Feargal.Ryan@sahmri.com
Research Interests: Microbiome, Computational and Systems Biology
Paniz_Tavakoli_Crop_member_profile_pic Paniz Tavakoli (Student Representative)
Events
SAHMRI
Paniz.Tavakoli@sahmri.com
Research Interests: Epigenetic modifications and signalling, Cancer Research
Clara Pribadi (Student Representative)
Events
SAHMRI
Clara.Pribadi@sahmri.com
Research Interests: epigenetics, stemcells

Past committee members

Carlos Rodríguez López (Secretary)

Hannah Brown (Sponsorship & Scientific Meeting Convenor)

Tod Fullston (Events)

Shervi Lie (Events)

Karen Chiam (Membership Communications)

Jimmy Breen (Secretary)